|
Novelty
Authors
Marquis Chevalier
   
Merit: 49
Offline
Posts: 2782
Custom Tile Maker
|
 |
« Reply #16 on: October 21, 2009, 07:04:11 am » |
|
2. Fangorn's acorns - do they give the bonus points when the forest is scored? LOL. Those aren't Acorn tokens. Those are forest guild icons and they give bonus points to the forest in the same way the blue-and-white shields give to the cities. Fan-made as an adjective is still missing for Helm's deep, Isengard and the tower gift tile sections. I don't really understand what you're trying to say in the Ithilien section "The fan-made well and lavender fields used in this tile are normal" - as opposed to being abnormal?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Gwommy
Count

Merit: 30
Offline
Posts: 327
|
 |
« Reply #17 on: October 21, 2009, 10:55:38 am » |
|
8 quest tiles. Very minor, probably don't need the period at the end in the extra piece description When this occurs, the comple ting player randomly draws one of the three map piece s corresponding to that side For the gift-tile map description, the 'three' should now be 'five'.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
meepleater
Authors
Viscount
   
Merit: 20
Offline
Posts: 628
Some people finish stuff, others d
|
 |
« Reply #18 on: October 23, 2009, 04:42:06 pm » |
|
 I really should proofread my expansions... anyway, here is 0.5: http://www.mediafire.com/?h1mmzqhmzye
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Novelty
Authors
Marquis Chevalier
   
Merit: 49
Offline
Posts: 2782
Custom Tile Maker
|
 |
« Reply #19 on: October 24, 2009, 03:17:07 am » |
|
Sorry, I still have a few more questions.
Fangorn: I'm still confused about Fangorn's acorns. Do they give the extra points as per the Enchanted Forest rules? Edoras: The letter I after the "." needs to be capitalised. Helm's Deep: (should there be an apostrophe on the name?) Are the icons ignored if only 1 of either Cathar/Siege and 'granaries & reservoirs' are used? The text seems to suggest that the icons only have an effect if both of the expansions are used. Isengard: Does it have to be connected to at least one tile, or can it truly be played anywhere on the board, disconnected from the other tiles?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
meepleater
Authors
Viscount
   
Merit: 20
Offline
Posts: 628
Some people finish stuff, others d
|
 |
« Reply #20 on: October 24, 2009, 05:17:27 pm » |
|
Fangorn: I'm still confused about Fangorn's acorns. Do they give the extra points as per the Enchanted Forest rules?
Yes. Edoras: The letter I after the "." needs to be capitalised.
I'll fix that... Helm's Deep: (should there be an apostrophe on the name?) Are the icons ignored if only 1 of either Cathar/Siege and 'granaries & reservoirs' are used? The text seems to suggest that the icons only have an effect if both of the expansions are used.
Yes, there is an apostrophe (thanks for pointing that out), no, only the icon/ expansion not being used is ignored. Isengard: Does it have to be connected to at least one tile, or can it truly be played anywhere on the board, disconnected from the other tiles?
Technically, the board is the tiles, so to be on the board would mean with the tiles. I think it should be obvious, but I'll reword that. Any more corrections before 0.6?
|
|
« Last Edit: October 24, 2009, 05:32:49 pm by meepleater »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
meepleater
Authors
Viscount
   
Merit: 20
Offline
Posts: 628
Some people finish stuff, others d
|
 |
« Reply #21 on: October 30, 2009, 01:51:58 am » |
|
Apparently no more comments yet, so here is 0.6: http://www.mediafire.com/?dimdd3dj2rzHopefully not too many more edits...
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Gwommy
Count

Merit: 30
Offline
Posts: 327
|
 |
« Reply #22 on: October 30, 2009, 10:46:07 am » |
|
Only a couple edits, but mostly questions to clarify some things:
==Place a Tile "From then on, each quest tile must be placed in the direction the arrow on the previous quest tile is pointing to, i.e. if the last quest tile to be placed was pointing to the left, the next quest tile must be placed somewhere directly to the left of that tile." -?-Is this saying that the next quest tile is placed at the end of the same row or column in the direction of the arrow on the last quest tile played?
"If a quest tile may not be placed there, it must be placed orthogonally to the previous quest tile." -?-Does this mean it can be placed anywhere as long as it is in the same row or column as the last quest tile played? Or only orthogonally adjacent to the previous quest tile?
"This tile is the last quest tile to be played. The next quest tile drawn must be somewhere in line with where the arrow is pointing." -"If this tile was the last quest tile player, then the next quest tile drawn must be placed in the same row(or column) to the direction of the arrow."
==Isengard "This tile may be placed anywhere (doesn’t have to be surrounded on all sides)," -?-This tile can be placed anywhere so it doesn't have to follow the quest rules? Or do you mean that sides of the tile does not have to match the sides of the tile(s) that it is placed next to?
"as long as it touches at least one tile on it’s side ." -"It's" should be "its"
==Gift Map Tiles "These tiles have four sides; city, road, field, field with cloister." -"field, and field with cloister."
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
meepleater
Authors
Viscount
   
Merit: 20
Offline
Posts: 628
Some people finish stuff, others d
|
 |
« Reply #23 on: October 30, 2009, 04:27:57 pm » |
|
Answers bolded.
Only a couple edits, but mostly questions to clarify some things:
==Place a Tile "From then on, each quest tile must be placed in the direction the arrow on the previous quest tile is pointing to, i.e. if the last quest tile to be placed was pointing to the left, the next quest tile must be placed somewhere directly to the left of that tile." -?-Is this saying that the next quest tile is placed at the end of the same row or column in the direction of the arrow on the last quest tile played?
Yes, it does not have to be next to the tile, just in the same direction.
"If a quest tile may not be placed there, it must be placed orthogonally to the previous quest tile." -?-Does this mean it can be placed anywhere as long as it is in the same row or column as the last quest tile played? Or only orthogonally adjacent to the previous quest tile?
Orthogonally anywhere, not just next to it.
"This tile is the last quest tile to be played. The next quest tile drawn must be somewhere in line with where the arrow is pointing." -"If this tile was the last quest tile player, then the next quest tile drawn must be placed in the same row(or column) to the direction of the arrow."
I don't understand your use of the word 'player'?
==Isengard "This tile may be placed anywhere (doesn’t have to be surrounded on all sides)," -?-This tile can be placed anywhere so it doesn't have to follow the quest rules? Or do you mean that sides of the tile does not have to match the sides of the tile(s) that it is placed next to?
It still obeys the quest tile rule, but it does not have to match the tiles next to it (in fact it can't match as there is to other tile like it)
"as long as it touches at least one tile on it’s side ." -"It's" should be "its"
==Gift Map Tiles "These tiles have four sides; city, road, field, field with cloister." -"field, and field with cloister."
I shall fix the rest of these for 0.7
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
CKorfmann
Authors
Duke Chevalier
 
Merit: 32
Offline
Posts: 1807
Pigs are meeple too!
|
 |
« Reply #24 on: October 30, 2009, 04:52:35 pm » |
|
Sorry I haven't been more helpful. I can't open the files at work. I'm sure you'd doing a fine job though! 
|
|
|
Logged
|
Flee the fleas!
|
|
|
Gwommy
Count

Merit: 30
Offline
Posts: 327
|
 |
« Reply #25 on: October 31, 2009, 01:34:40 am » |
|
I don't understand your use of the word 'player'? Oooops, I meant "played". I should have spell checked my own spell checking. 
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
meepleater
Authors
Viscount
   
Merit: 20
Offline
Posts: 628
Some people finish stuff, others d
|
 |
« Reply #26 on: November 05, 2009, 12:26:22 am » |
|
Here is the latest (hopefully among the last) versions, 0.7: http://www.mediafire.com/?wmnz2z5djom
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
meepleater
Authors
Viscount
   
Merit: 20
Offline
Posts: 628
Some people finish stuff, others d
|
 |
« Reply #27 on: November 13, 2009, 07:41:39 pm » |
|
If there are no more corrections by tomorrow this will become v1.0...
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
meepleater
Authors
Viscount
   
Merit: 20
Offline
Posts: 628
Some people finish stuff, others d
|
 |
« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2009, 06:01:22 pm » |
|
I apologise for the triple-post, but here it is, v1.0 with rules, tiles and tokens included: http://www.mediafire.com/?1uueiyiowzdOnce this is passed I can resume work on Lotr3.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Gwommy
Count

Merit: 30
Offline
Posts: 327
|
 |
« Reply #29 on: November 17, 2009, 08:08:29 am » |
|
I only skimmed over the rules this time, but it looks good to me. Although, there were many files in the zip folder that loaded as 0 KB in size and I could not find the map tiles.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|