Carcassonne Central
January 14, 2025, 04:43:17 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: THESE FORUMS HAVE BEEN REPLACED. PLEASE GO TO THE NEW FORUMS: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/
 
   Home   Help Search Staff List Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Questions regarding some Carcassonne rules  (Read 4289 times)
0 Members and 4 Guests are viewing this topic.
wicke
Authors
Nobleman
*
******

Merit: 4
Offline Offline

Posts: 100


Awards
« on: August 12, 2008, 05:24:33 am »

Hello there
 
I have some questions regarding Carcassonne:
Can you please answer them or send the questions over to someone that can.
 
1. When drawing a dragontile and placing it with no follower you are therefore allowed to move the princess.
BUT my girlfriend thinks that she should be able to move the princess BEFORE moving the dragon so that she
first can "rescue" her follower that is closest to the dragon.
I think that the rules say that you should move the dragon before moving the princess, what is correct ?
 
2. My girlfriend also thinks that the wooden princess not only should save a follower from the dragon,
but also from being taken off the table with a princess tile, or being taken prisoner from the tower.
 
3. Are the followers standing inside Carcassonne (Count expansion) saved from the dragon or can the dragon
walk into the city ?  Can even the follower standing next to the Count be taken by the dragon.
 
4. Last night when we played, I connected a farm with my barn with another farm with my follower (farmer).
In the city of Carcassonne me and my girlfriend each had a follower in the market, but then she completed
a city for me and moved her "double" follower (from Inns & Cathedrals) into the market.
Did we count the points correctly when we said that her "double" follower was equal to my barn and farmer ?
 
5. Most tiles in the expansions can be recognized when you are putting the tiles away after playing.
BUT not 2 of the 3 extra tiles in the King expansion (one is pictured in the rules), the 24th and last tile in the
Traders and Builders expansion (three are pictured in the rules), and 6 tiles in the Inns & Cathedrals expansion (four are pictured).
Is there a possibility to get a mail from you with pictures of the extra tiles in those three expansions.
 
Regards
.../Patrik Wikstrom
Sweden
Logged
Tobias
Global Moderator
Viscount
*
*
****

Merit: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 604


The last cookie!


Awards
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2008, 10:51:53 am »

No cross posting please.

See this thread for answers: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/forum/index.php?topic=390.0

/Moderator
Logged

Nature finds a way. Tobias finds two.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!