Carcassonne Central

Carc Central Community => Rules => Topic started by: TiggerGrrr on June 02, 2012, 01:33:49 pm



Title: Buying meeples back
Post by: TiggerGrrr on June 02, 2012, 01:33:49 pm
I just had a situation were my girlfriend tried to buy a meeple back when she had her double meeple in her corner to use. I said she had to use the double before buying back. She said I can buy back whenever. Amyone got the ruling on this one?

Tigger


Title: Re: Buying meeples back
Post by: MrNumbers on June 02, 2012, 01:55:45 pm
Your girlfriend was right. Player can buy back a prisoner whenever he wants. Quoting the CAR:
"During their turn a player may decide to pay the ransom and buy back one prisoner from one opponent. [...] This follower may then be deployed in the same turn."
So there are no information about how many followers must be on player's supply to have the opportunity to buy back a prisoner.


Title: Re: Buying meeples back
Post by: TiggerGrrr on June 02, 2012, 01:58:18 pm
Thanks. Now I have to go apologize.