Carcassonne Central

Carc Central Community => Rules => Topic started by: Borderking on November 02, 2007, 11:41:32 am



Title: Can two knights escape in one turn? (Cathars expansion)
Post by: Borderking on November 02, 2007, 11:41:32 am
Three questions:

#1)  If you have two knights in a besieged city, can they both escape (via a cloister) at the end of your  turn, or only one per turn?

#2)  If you have one knight in a besieged city, and another knight in another besieged city, and both besieged cities are adjacent to cloisters, can both knights escape at the end of your turn, or can you only choose to evacuate one per turn?

#3)  This may be obvious, but if you have a knight in a besieged city adjoining a cloister, can you wait as many turns as you like to assess the situation, and then later on choose to evacuate your knight whenever it's convenient (at the end of a turn, of course)?


Title: Re: Can two knights escape in one turn? (Cathars expansion)
Post by: mjharper on November 02, 2007, 01:12:43 pm
1) Only one. That's explicitly mentioned in the rules.

2) In that case, I'm not sure. I'll have to ask.

3) Yep - that's no problem.


Title: Re: Can two knights escape in one turn? (Cathars expansion)
Post by: koolkat on November 09, 2008, 03:53:18 pm
Sorry for the late post entry.

2) I think rules say that you can only make one knight escape from a beseiged city each turn. That means that two knights can not escape in the same turn, even if they come from different cities.


Title: Re: Can two knights escape in one turn? (Cathars expansion)
Post by: Novelty on November 22, 2008, 01:56:54 am
The rules doesn't mention anything about "only one knight from only one city".  It says only one knight from a city which leaves it ambiguous whether two (or more) different knights in two (or more) different cities can escape.  I guess we need to ask HiG regarding that, Tiberius!


Title: Re: Can two knights escape in one turn? (Cathars expansion)
Post by: Deatheux on November 22, 2008, 08:30:57 am
in french we see "un chevalier par tour" aka one knight per turn... so whatever the city(ies) inflikted)


Title: Re: Can two knights escape in one turn? (Cathars expansion)
Post by: koolkat on November 22, 2008, 08:46:29 am
That's what I meant...