Title: Two farms join a barn farm simutaneously Post by: RunGuy on April 26, 2011, 07:52:31 pm I read the FAQ and scanned the forum but didn't see this question. Apologies from a newbie if I've missed something...
Farm A has 1 red farmer. Farm B has 2 blue farmers. Farm C has yellow barn. A land tile is played that connects all three farms together. Which of the following is correct? 1. Red scores for joining the barn farm (which includes the blue farm) and then blue scores for joining the barn farm (which includes the red farm) OR 2. The 2 blue farmers outnumber the 1 red farmer on the newly expanded farm, so only blue scores for joining the barn farm and red scores nothing. Thanks! Title: Re: Two farms join a barn farm simutaneously Post by: Carcking on April 27, 2011, 05:16:02 am Welcome to the CC forum! Good question.
In your example the correct option will be #2. Once connected it forms one large farm. Before scoring, the majority control is determined for the feature. That would be 2 blue farmers on the large farm. Hope that helps. Title: Re: Two farms join a barn farm simutaneously Post by: RunGuy on April 28, 2011, 08:45:43 pm Thanks Carcking! That helps a lot. (Although it means my girlfriend was right and I was wrong) ;)
Title: Re: Two farms join a barn farm simutaneously Post by: aeoliner on April 29, 2011, 10:00:25 pm Although it means my girlfriend was right and I was wrong Isn't that always the truth...lol ;) |