Carcassonne Central

Carc Central Community => Rules => Topic started by: paulallard on December 28, 2009, 02:21:43 am



Title: Abbey question
Post by: paulallard on December 28, 2009, 02:21:43 am
We have just bought and played the Abbey and Mayor expansion set. The rules question that arose was : does the abbey square's building go all the way to the edge and so does not join fields together OR does it work like a cloister and have fields around it therefore joining fields together ?


Title: Re: Abbey question
Post by: Novelty on December 28, 2009, 02:40:59 am
does the abbey square's building go all the way to the edge and so does not join fields together
That one.


Title: Re: Abbey question
Post by: jrizos on April 03, 2011, 12:13:04 pm
Jeez, this question should be in the FAQ!


Title: Re: Abbey question
Post by: Joff on April 05, 2011, 04:55:18 am
For info on how to score the abbey: http://boardgamegeek.com/image/376465/carcassonne-abbey-mayor (http://boardgamegeek.com/image/376465/carcassonne-abbey-mayor)


Title: Re: Abbey question
Post by: MrBlu on April 05, 2011, 08:06:40 pm
Thanks Joff!  That clears it right up for me!